8th Wonder Press Nominated for DINKy Award

Posted: March 17, 2016 in Uncategorized

Denver, Colorado’s most interesting new comic show is DINK, the Denver Independent Comic and Art Expo (no, we don’t understand how that acronym works either).  This first year convention is focusing on small press and independent comics and creators, aiming to rival shows like TCAF, CAKE, and SPX.


Exhibitors and guests include:

  • Alex Robinson
  • Amy Reeder
  • Ben Towle
  • Box Brown
  • David Beyer, Jr
  • Denis Kitchen
  • Ed Piskor
  • Fantagraphics
  • John Porcellino
  • Mister V
  • Nate Powell
  • Noah Van Sciever
  • Sam Spina
  • Sean Tiffany
  • Zak Kinsella

Oh yes, and 8th Wonder Press!

WCover2 - webe’re also very excited to announce that Uncanny Adventures: Duo #1 and 2 have been nominated for an award as an Outstanding Work From Colorado.  Other nominees include Alex Graham, Lauren Barnett, Kate Rhodes and Jennifer XU, Karl Krumpholz, and Dylan Edwards, so we are very honored to be listed with such talented creators.

DINK will be held March 25-26, 2016 and the Sherman Street Event Center.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s